The Canadian Library Association is proud to present the Call for Nominations 2016. The CLA Awards promote the recognition of excellence, outstanding service, innovation, and dedication to the Canadian library community and the values of the Canadian Library Association amongst CLA members. Please nominate a colleague(s) by 29 February 2016 unless otherwise noted.

Complete information on criteria and judging, prizes, nominations and applicable forms are available on the CLA website or on request from the CLA office at info (at) cla.cla

Learn more about the awards offered by the Canadian Library Association:

Support of Core Principles:

  • CLA Outstanding Service to Librarianship Award
  • CLA/OCLC Award for Innovative Technology
  • CLA/Ken Haycock Award for Promoting Librarianship

Recognition of Members:

  • CLA/Alan MacDonald Mentorship Award (New)
  • CLA Emerging Leader Award (New)
  • Kaye Lamb Award for Service to Seniors

Recognition of Research

  • CLA Robert H. Blackburn Distinguished Paper Award
  • CLA Student Article Award
  • Angela Thacker Memorial Award

Awards that will not be nominated this year:

  • Best Poster Presentation Award

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *